irobot.jpg

There has always been the age old question of whether art reflects reality or reality creates art.

In a recent project of mine, I explored various artists’ interpretations of future technology. I was curious to see if the future projected through the art was a byproduct of our pre-existing societal influence, or rather a prototype by which we may soon follow.

To do this, I searched the internet for images that claimed to present a future technology, and compared societal influences with them.

To see the images, as well as some of my notes, visit my Flickr account slide show, Art of Innovation.

If you have found similar photos, or have interpretations of your own, please comment. I would love to hear your feedback.

And remember: Just because an artist predicts something about the future, doesn’t necessarily mean its going to happen…

(a flashback to 1985’s flash forward to 2015)

