Wish you could have a penny for every time you searched on the internet?

Well too bad, you can’t.

boohoo.jpg

However your favorite charity could recieve the benefites instead.

GoodSearch introduces a break through concept, utilizing advertising money invested in internet browsing and distributing to qualifying charities.

The process is simple and user friendly. Anyone wanting to benefit the charity of their choice can simply visit GoodSearch for their next internet search. Upon opening the page you will be prompted to enter your charity’s name, and once verified as a registered charity, you simply run a search as usual.

For every search ran, a penny is donated to your selected organization.

For most, a penny is chump change, but according to an article ran in O magazine (because I am too lazy to do the math myself):

“If 1,000 people with the same charity search twice a day for a year, the charity earns $7,300.”

penny.jpg

Think of all the Wii (s)? you could buy with that kind of money, but then realize that the charity may be a bit more responsible with spending. Thus, each penny can go a long way.

As for me, I have been a proud user of GoodSearch for a whole 48 hours. In this time I have raised $1.20 (for those who do the math that means I have searched 120 times, divide that by the hours I have been utilizing this product and you may realize I have no life).

I figure I can do 10 dollars per month easily, totaling a respectable $120.00 per year (proceeds to Ark of Cleveland). Not including the proceeds from any converts I might add to the system along the way.

The best part? You are doing nothing outside of your daily routine. Just homepage this search engine and do what comes natural.

A revolutionary idea, if you dare to get involved.

And remember: You can list or register ANY charity you support… even EDDMU…

club3340.jpg

Eradication of Dastardly Devious Mimes United

Ok, so this one’s not real… yet.

(Note: In writing this blog I have raised 10 cents more)

